Our Team

Filter by Department:

Adam Bowers

Senior Pastor

John Richardson

Executive Pastor of Discipleship

Kevin Krosley

Executive Pastor of Leadership Development + Operations

Kyle Howard

Family Ministries Pastor

Andrew Miller

Pastor of Worship Ministries

Nick Parker

Groups Pastor

Sejdo Alimanovic


Jennifer Baker

Discipleship Executive Assistant

Melissa Barnes

Childcare Coordinator

Martin Becktol

Director of Technical Ministry

Victoria Becktol

Nursery and Preschool Coordinator

Alec Biggs

Worship Leadership Team

Rachel Biggs

Local Outreach Coordinator

Julie Bowman

KC Friends Coordinator

Joe Chambers

Facilities Director

Rasema Dzafic


Jason Fahey

Worship Leadership Team

Alice Farmer

Front Desk Administrative Assistant

Todd Grove

Care Ministry Assistant

Heather Hicker

Accounting Manager

Stephen Kruse

Worship Leadership Team

Michele Lehmann

Database and Contributions Manager

Eric Manske

Global Outreach Coordinator

Caleb Moser

Junior High Coordinator

Sylvia Muller 

Early Elementary and Events Coordinator

Silas Rivera

Junior High Worship Leader

Erik Shirreffs

Safety Coordinator

Shanna Shirreffs

Connections Director

Teri Stiles

Front Desk Administrative Assistant

Kari Terwelp

Director of Communication

Kelly Thomas

Fusion Coordinator

Dale Vineyard

Lead Custodian

Jordan Whitmore

Maintenance Engineer

Heather Wright

Administrative Support Director


The Elders are elected leaders who serve and shepherd the church. Contact them at elders@efree.org.

Adam Bowers

Senior Pastor

Bruce Eckhardt

Jeff Estes

Rich Keffer

Bill Peskorse

Vice Chairman

Michael Proctor

Ben Thomas


Martin Truong

Todd Yeager


The biblical precedent for deacons comes from Acts 6, where the disciples sought godly men to assist in the daily operation of ministry.

At First Free, deacons are men and women who serve and provide oversight in various ministries as directed by the Elder Board and Senior Pastor. Some of their duties include administrative oversight over the church finances, benevolence, and other congregational and community ministries.

Deacons can be contacted at deacons@efree.org.


J.D. Long (Chair) – Facilities, Finance

Steve Quick (Vice-Chair) – Finance

Gayle Darby (Secretary) – Finance

Don Carpenter – Benevolence

Steve Eck – Facilities

Alan Heisel – Benevolence

Brad Langeneckert – Facilities

Sharon Luo – Benevolence

Sue Stark – Benevolence

Want to work with us?

Sign up for one or all three of our newsletters!

Newsletters are sent out once per month. We will never share or sell your information.